Honorary membership in the Association of Princeton Graduate Alumni is awarded to members of the Princeton community who have had a sustained impact on the lives of graduate alumni and graduate students, or who foster the relationships between and among graduate alumni, graduate students and the Princeton University community at-large. Eligibility for honorary membership is limited to those who are not graduate alumni of the university. As per the APGA Constitution, honorary membership is ratified by a two-thirds majority vote of the APGA Governing Board.

2013 award recipient: 

David N. Redman h*13 for his unparalleled commitment to the Graduate School, and for his advice, generosity of spirit, leadership and quiet wisdom that has touched the lives of countless graduate students, graduate alumni and various members of Princeton University’s community.

Previous Award Recipients

View a list of previous recipients of honorary APGA membership.

View honorary members